An increasing number of people are changing their careers during their working time. What causes this trend and is it a positive or negative development?

In the era of consumption modern society, it is commonly said that frequent job hopping has already been a new zeitgeist among youngsters. Personally, its benefits surpass the drawbacks. Admittedly, there are some disadvantages of this trend. For instance, it possibly would lead to parental worries, as they consider it as a risky behavior. Generally, the last generations are more likely to stick to the same occupation in their entire life, for they regarded it as a stable living style. Yet, the rooted reason why they did not switch jobs is because they were unable to access to massive resources. Conversely, in today’s society, the globalization brings a great amount of diverse temptations worldwide to those youngsters. People are no longer being confined in their own villages or cities, but are capable of gaining information and resources from the entire world, which grants them more opportunities to opt in their career. In this case, it is more likely to obtain a better employment opportunity. In addition, job hopping can enable youngsters to identify the jobs that suit them best. Put simply, no one can guarantee that the first job is the most appropriate one. Thus, only seeking for more other possibilities can allow us to open our eyes and comprehend what fits us the most. In terms of it, changing jobs is a wise approach for young people to recognize what they are longing for. Ultimately, switching jobs assist an individual to be developed to a jack-of-all-trades. In other words, attempts to working in different fields can cultivate and promote multifaceted capabilities. For instance, the requirement and onus for working in Human Resources departments completely differ from the one in Research and Development department. In this case, it is believed that trying various jobs facilitates an individual to strive for his best. In a nutshell, job hopping grants young adults more potential advantages for their future career. Hence, it can be regarded as a promising trend in this modern era.