Some people believe that entertainers are paid too much and their impact on society is negative, while others disagree and believe that they deserve the money they make because of their positive effect on others.

The importance of entertainment is a controversial topic whether it plays a significant role in our life or it's just a waste of time. While it's believed by some people that entertainers are getting paid more than they deserve and they affect the community negatively, others think this money is the result of the positive impact that they leave on people. This essay will argue why, some people believe that entertainers are being paid too much and their impact on society is negative, but why others disagree and believe that they deserve the money they make because of their positive effect on us. Despite the great job done by those who work in the entertainment field, we cannot deny that their salaries are exaggerated. Moreover, the impact they leave on society is not always good. For instance, the increasing violence in movies contributed to higher crime rates than ever all over the world. Therefore, the opposing attitudes towards the overrated salaries that singers and movie stars get might be logical. In contrast, the role played by those working in the media cannot be denied. Furthermore, the money that they get in return, is also well-deserved. For example, movies help to increase awareness among different social classes about the dangers of many critical issues, such as addiction, unemployment and vandalism. Consequently, it's for this incredibly crucial role they play in society, they should be getting paid too much. In conclusion, some individuals think that those, whose job is to entertain people, are getting more money than they should because of the negative influence they have on societies. Other people, however, disagree and have the completely opposite point of view. In fact, the essay argued why, it's logical to think that their earnings might be overrated, but why they also deserve such earnings. In my opinion, entertainers should be paid well and their role should never be underestimated.