Some people believe that entertainers are paid too much and their impact on society is negative, while others disagree and believe that they deserve the money they make because of their positive effect on others.

There is an opinion that people who work in entertainment receive too high salaries, and their impact on others is unfavorable; however, the opponents say that these individuals should be paid large amounts since they bring benefits to society. Even though show-business stars sometimes do not lead proper lifestyles, I believe that their talents make a huge difference for the lives of ordinary people. On the one hand, enetrtainers obtain excessive remuneration, which they allegedly spent on their unhealthy lifestyles. Not only do some drink alcohol, but some also consume drugs, and this can set a negative example for their fans. For instance, a few months ago, while being drunk, Lady Gaga gave an interview, which was watched by many teenagers who look up to this singer. From my perspective, however, media outlets often filter inappropriate content with entertainers; therefore, celebrities still deserve to receive high pay despite their occasional misbehavior. On the other hand, people who work in music, cinematography, and art ought to be paid large sums of money because they brighten up others’ mood. If a person has a dull job and feels exhausted after a hard-working day, they can watch they favorite TV program, or listen to a beautiful song, which would make them happier; thus, entertainers who produce such media content are very beneficial for society. When my family is tired and stressed, for example, we listen to James Corden’s comedy shows, which enhance our mood significantly. So, I completely agree that show-business stars ought to be paid high salaries. In conclusion, although entertainers sometimes show a negative example to their followers by doing wrong things, I am of the opinion that they should be highly-paid since they carry out an important mission of helping ordinary people to have some fun.