Some people believe that entertainers are more important than scientists. Support with reasons and examples from your own experience.

Nowadays, the questions of whether students should study academic courses or vocational ones has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although studying practical subjects is not without advantages, academic subjects should be more emphasized. There are a number of benefits of studying vocational subjects. First, since students want to earn money to make a living as soon as possible, practical courses are appreciated. In facts, vocational subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking provide students practical skills and work experience without committing fours years of college, which making them to support themselves and raise their family. Second, by simplifying vocational training, the economy can reach a balance of the labour market. For example, some developed countries, like Canada or Japan are exporting labours because of the shortage of employee who do manual jobs which are unskilled and skilled worker, thus lead to necessity of practical training. On the other hand, academic subjects have significant advantages. First, in order to land a decent job, having access higher education plays an important role. This means that education courses prepare for students specialized knowledge containing fundamental theories to do complex jobs, such as doctors or engineers which require deeper understanding nature of subjects, thus making them become competitive on the labour market. Second, if students have access to tertiary education, they will be armed vital skills to become more confident in the future. Plenty of evidence suggests that activities at university, like teamwork, presentation or discussion, promote students to develop soft – skills, such as problem – solving ability, communication skills, logical thinking and cognitive thinking, which helps them become proactive younger in the modern life. In conclusion, the advantages of academic courses are more significant. By focusing all the pro and cons, students can make the best decision.