Some people believe that employers should not concerned about the way their employees dress, but they should be concerned about the quality at work.

We have been living during the period when people are perhaps more image conscious than ever before due to social media and the influence of airbrushing in daily life and in the workplace. In my opinion, the work performance is necessary but it is not plays an important in workplace. On the other hand, only focusing on the quality of work could indeed boost productivity. For employers, the more productive their employees are, the more profit they will make. In this case, empowering and encouraging employees to improve the quality of work contributes to greater efficiency and increased income of the company and employers as well. But this also unfortunately create negative impacts on the company profitability. For examples, if employees wearing casually dressed attend a formal meeting, this is able to impress colleagues or collaborative partners as a worker who does not show enough respect, thus possibly leading to an unnecessary failure in cooperation. However, if employers prioritize the output of employees rather than a personal and professional appearance, this will also inflict o poor image both on the company and on its employees, especially in service industry. This is mainly because first impressions are crucial in these industries. Wearing a uniform or formal dress does not only show respect for customers and clients, but also reveals a high-quality, professional service or products, an effective performance to gain a positive image as well as customer loyalty. Moreover, the aspect of company, productivity, and profitability will gradually become worse and decrease, respectively. In conclusion, the quality of work is irreplaceable but it is not the driving factor behind the development of a company, and what employees wear and look in the workplace does matter for customers, employers and themselves.