Some people believe that employers should not be concerned about the way their employees dress, but they should be concerned about the quality at work.

Some people hold that there is no need for employers to focus on their workers’ dress. It is the quality of work that should be worth attention. However, I claim that both dress and quality of the work should be highlighted. The proponents agree that if regulations are set in a bid to manage employees’ dress or if employees are all required to be dressed in the uniforms, their working enthusiasm may be negatively influenced as they were not given enough freedom to demonstrate their personal styles, they may feel their boss interference too much about their daily working life, thus impact on the quality of the work. In this circumstance, it is employees’ working quality rather than the dress that should be concerned about. However, when we turn to the other side of the argument, there are some points in favor of that the employees’ dress also plays an important role in the operation of the company. First and foremost, some workers are required to dress uniforms because it represents the corporate image, especially in some important occasions where employers had to have face-to-face communication with those workers, uniforms make it easy for customers to identify them. Second, compared with an awful dress, a stylish dress can ensure a pleasant working atmosphere for employees because people are visual animals, thus increasing the working efficiency. In conclusion, I believe that both both employees’ dress and the quality of the work should be concerned about because they are important to the running of the whole company.