Some people believe that elderly parents ought to live at senior homes. Other believe that they should live with family members.

There is always a discussion if aging parents should be sent to the senior homes or they should stay and live together with the rest of the household members. I personally believe that our parents, our ancestors, should have that privilege to stay and live with us during their lifetime. However, there exist some situations when it is too hard to manage todays busy lifestyle and provide care in the meantime. Firstly, giving up to take care of someone that has been raising us up and providing support during our entire life can be considered to be very unethical. As a children we are not able to take care of ourselves, to survive and to gain knowledge without someone who is willing to sacrifice his time in order to provide us with all mentioned. Therefore, when their moment comes, I refer to their third age, it should be imperative to provide an assistance and let our parents share the same living space with us. Aging is a natural process and all of us will hopefully be old enough and still have an desire to be members of an active community. Secondly, sometimes even if you have an enormous will, it's very hard to maintain a normal life together with the rest of your aged family. The question is what is happening with the elders that have some health problems and need constant health care. I believe that most of the senior homes emerged because people are super busy and they don't have time to provide proper care to their parents. Specifically, only for this type of cases I can say that the senior homes are only right solution. To sum up I want to give an example of my family and my grandmother that had lived with us for some period of time. Although we gave our best efforts and had immensely wished for her to stay with us, it was impossible due to her health problems. I strongly support that we should provide care to our parents whenever we can but there exist some situations when the professional care such as the senior home is the only proper solution.