Some people believe that elderly parents ought to live at senior homes. Others believe that they should live with family members(blood relatives).

In contemporary times, the number of elderly people living in the old age homes has increased massively. It has become often argued topic that aged parents should live in the senior homes, while others support that families should take care of the old members. I agree with the statement that the elderly people should reside with their blood relatives as this will provide mental and emotional support. The essay will discuss in more detail about the advantages of elderly people living with children The main argument for senior people living in an old age home is that they get impacted by loneliness and depression while living with strangers. This is mainly because of the reason that they feel cherished and blissful when living with their loved ones. To state an example, studies have revealed that elderly parents enjoy the company of their children and grandchildren and show better medical progress when surrounded by family rather than in seclusion. Furthermore, parents worked for their whole life and had raised their children. Therefore, its children’s duty to care for their elderly parents, which can best given at home. Although old people living in nursing homes have become a trend in many nations, while child support is more valuable to the elderly parents. In addition to this, the government in many countries provides pension schemes to the senior citizens, which can help with medical or other expenses. Therefore, older people will not be financially dependent on their children. This will resolve the concerns of the people who think that they cannot bear the medical cost of their parents. Additionally, grandchildren will learn their traditions, rituals, ethics and morality from their grandparents. To conclude, placing older people in senior houses has become a practice in some countries. However, this trend is overpowered by the fact that the feeling and regard which children can provide is more helpful to them in this age group.