Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news.

Reading news from newspaper is diminishing with the invention of the internet, however there many people who still prefer newspaper. People should read news from internet or newspaper is a debatable question, but with the increase of modern technology, vast numbers of people prefer to read news from an electronic device. I agree that the importance of newspaper is reducing because of internet. There are many reasons that why internet had played a vital role for loss of newspaper. first of all, Invention of smart phones, which helps people to read the latest news at any time and place. Not only that, they can even see news videos on it, which is much better then newspapers. Secondly, people can also discuss about news in the comment sections of the website so that the experience of reading news becomes fun and exciting. lastly, news channels now have its own application which is very useful to read news on electronic devices as it have different feature like live news, chatting and some even have games and competitions. So we are not just reading news, but we are involved in it by reading news on electronic devices. Reading news on internet is very cheap all we need is an internet connection and an electronic device. . Additionally, If we have to read news from newspaper we only get to read in it one language, but with the online news, the scenario is completely different because with the online news we can read it in any language of the world. Online news is not limited to a region or country, unlike newspaper, as we get to read the various country news with the help of internet. To conclude that, reading news online is efficient and convenient than that of newspaper. moreover, one cannot deny that internet can completely stop the use of newspaper provided that there are a lot of people in various countries still prefer to read news from newspaper.