Discuss both sides- some people think that paying tax is their only duty, while others believe that ee have more responsibility towards our society

Recently, the number of people paying their levies is gradually increasing. While some school of thought are of the ideology that paying taxes is their sole responsibility, others argue that there are more duties to be carried out in the community. This essay will discuss both views in depth. On the one hand, it is thought by some individuals that making payment for their dues to the government is the most important role to be played in the society. This is because they believe that if they pay their tolls regularly, it can be used to help mankind. For example a study carried out in the United Kingdom show that most funds used by the government in running the country efficiently comes from the fees paid by its citizens. For this reason, they are of the viewpoint that the greatest job of every man in a society is to pay their tithe to the authority. On the other hand, it is believed by some that there are many tasks to be done towards the public. This is owing to the fact that there are various charities that require assistance to help the less privileged. For instance, the internally displaced camps in Nigeria, which houses human beings that suffered from loss of properties as a result of a terrorist attack around their vicinity gets aid from volunteers and non-governmental organisations and not the levies paid to the country leaders. As such, they are of the belief that there is more line of actions to be taken to help humanity. In summary, the masses are continuously encouraging taxation. The most important business to humankind is believed by some to be to wholly support the tariff placed on them by the executives, although others disagree. This essay discussed the reasons why people have varying stances on this subject matter