Some people believe that education is the key to tackling hunger worldwide, while others feel that the answer lies in food aid.

Many individuals think that education helps to go through poverty and starvation around the world. However, there is an opposite view that food aid is the most important to deal with it. I firmly believe that both education and food aid are helpful in solving this problem. There is no doubt that education can help poor people become wealthier and be able to provide themselves, for example, buy groceries and pay bills. This happens because after school graduation teenagers are able to find only low payable jobs and most of them cannot cover their bills or buy enough food to survive. For this reason, many people go to University to study. Moreover, in the highly competitive business environment after completing degree most of the graduates can find better jobs with higher income rather than they were able to do after school. Also, there is no end of tertiary education as people can do a masters degree and the salary of those will increase gradually. All these examples are the sufficient evidence that education is a major source of obtaining wealthy lifestyle. To develop and progress as a nation, the citizens must be educated. The globalisation has made it possible to live and work in any country but to do so someone has to be educated and skilled. The migrated people also send a huge sum of revenue that helps the country to develop. Hence to alleviate the poverty and hunger, education is the key. In terms of fighting the hunger and poverty globally, education helps to make the people be skilled and more efficient. For instance, an educated farmer has far more potential to contribute to producing more crops than an uneducated farmer. The Same rule applies in all other sectors as well. The next point that needs to be taken into consideration is that food aid obviously helps to tackle starvation over the world because it is the first necessary thing to do when people are hungry. For example, there are places in Africa where individuals are dying from hunger because there is no food and job prospect there.   For this reason, food aid is vital in helping those and after that ensuring education and training could be helpful. Education is not achieved overnight and to educate a generation in a country needs a huge budget. On the contrary, people are dying from hunger and scarcity of food. Those people need immediate aid and the education could be a long term vision to make them self-reliant. To sum up, although some group of people argue education is the most crucial to deal with starvation and others believe that the food aid is the way to solve this issue, I would argue that the combination of both are required to support hungry people around the world.