Some people believe that education is the key to tackling hunger worldwide while others feel that the answer is in food aid.

Some people argue that education is the most important factor in mitigating world hunger while other believe that providing food aid is more beneficial. Although food aids could temporirly resolve food scarcity among poor and starving people, I believe educating people on how to handle resources efficently is more productive. Many opine that food aid projects are best solution to end the hunger crisis in the world because they help people who can not afford meals. That is to say that those who have abundent food commodities or resources should provide their help to people who are on the verge of starvation in order to immediately save them from malnutrition. For instance, when South Africa suffered food crisis, UN mission provided them with food containers worth million of dollars and it helped the country in overcoming the food scarcity. Although, such food aids could provide an immediate help, I believe educating people is more beneficial in a longer run. On the other hand, some argue that education should solve world hunger because by teaching people on how to effectively ultise resources, the scarcity of food will ceasae to exist. When people are trained on not to waste food and use their meals in an effective manner, they could save tons of food yearly, as a result effectively reducing risk of hunger. For example Nepal’s school educational program on food ultisation, which was introduced in 2012, has help the country in saving billion of tons of raw vegetables yearly and decreasing the likeihood of country wide hunger. Therefore, in my opinion education can completely erradicate the world hunger. In conclusion, many believe that providing aid will rid world of its hunger, I believe that educating people, especially childrens, is best way to end this food crisis.