Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans.

It is believed by some people that advancements in artificial intelligence are beneficial to the human race, while others argue about the consequences of computers being more intelligent than humans. While both views hold true, I believe that the benefits of artificial intelligence outweigh its drawbacks and that computers can help humans in various industries. The positive impacts of artificial intelligence on our lives nowadays are undeniable, and many applications that we use daily rely on it. For instance, websites like YouTube always recommend videos to its users based on their watching history. This feature would have never been possible without artificial intelligence. Furthermore, artificial intelligence today can make accurate predictions about the weather and air pollution way better than statistical approaches. Finally, self-driving cars are another use of artificial intelligence which can be greatly beneficial in decreasing the number of traffic accidents. On the other hand, the most obvious disadvantage to computers being this intelligent is replacing humans in many professions, thus, increasing unemployment rates. A lot of companies already started replacing employees in call centers with intelligent computer systems that can answer customers more accurately and politely than humans. For example, telecommunications companies like Vodafone deployed an artificial intelligence system to answer customers queries both on the internet and on the phone. Similarly, some restaurants are using intelligent robots to serve customers rather than waiters and waitresses. Because robots and computer systems are cheaper and more efficient than humans, this method is favored by business owners and managers worldwide. To conclude, although the rapid development witnessed in the artificial intelligence field may be detrimental to some humans and may cost them their jobs, I believe that the advantages overshadow the disadvantages and that artificial intelligence is making our lives easier.