Nowadays all new town planning should include public parks, shopping malls and sport facilities.

It is widely suggested that while constructing a modern city, several facilities like open park, recreation centres, entertainment malls should also be incorporated in the plan. I strongly agree with this point of view, as I believe parks and other facilities can improve our life by supporting a healthy lifestyle, while also encourages us to live socially. This essay will further support my views. First of all, modern townships are considered far advanced provides safe housing. When a township is equipped with facilities like open park and sports centre, it promotes its growth as well as helping the members to stay fit and follow a healthy lifestyle. For instance, a construction company based in Hyderabad has constructed a large township with such facilities encouraging their residents for both morning and evening walks and inspiring them in actively participating in sports as well. These facilities are commonly asked by several residents before acquiring a house. Furthermore, with these facilities it promotes social benefits as well. Nowadays with the increase in population travelling became less important and holding people back in their house spending time alone. When the new townships are constructed with shopping malls and other entertaining centres, it can attract residents in performing various social activities. For example, several towns around major cities has their own theatre, shopping centres and several gaming activities which greatly reduces the travel time and encourage residents to move socially. In conclusion, healthy lifestyle and socialised activities should be considered a major requirement while constructing modern townships. It also promotes the use of flexible towns and creates less congestion.