Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think AI would develop our lives while others are of the opinion that people are not ready yet for computers that will think faster than us. In my opinion, the advent in the sphere of artificial intelligence would largely improve our lives. On the one hand, some people think AI would come with certain benefits that would make our lives easier and I support this view. Firstly, technologies that operate with AI system can be employed to carry out dangerous activities or the ones that require unhuman level of accuracy and precision such as surgical operation on the eye and brain. Also, these technologies can make the lives of even ordinary people significantly better. Take as an example, robot- vacuum cleaners that sketch out the map of the house and ensures the tidiness of the entire territory. Thus, it would be fair to claim that AI can in fact, help to make our lives more convenient. On the other hand, we also have people who are apprehensive of AI’s potential dangers. These people claim that a lot is unknown in this sphere thus it raises fear among them. It is a human nature to be afraid of novelty and AI is just emerging world. In other words, their fear is placed on the thought that they may advance so much so that they will be able to replace human beings. This is the worry I share with them but since the progress is inevitable, we can only hope for the best of AI would offer us. In conclusion, although we doubt about the future of the artificial intelligence, I think this form of intelligence has already improved our lives and hopefully will continue to do so if exploited wisely.