Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies.

It is claimed that scientific researches should be directed and monitored based on governments’ policies instead of private companies. I agree with this statement and believe that more valid, accurate results can be achieved under the strict supervision and higher financial support of governments, without being influenced by personal interests. Governments always allocate a significant part of the annual budget to scientific projects in different subjects which are performed in universities and other scientific institutes. As a result of such an economic support, scientific investigations which are performed in cooperation with governmental agencies will rarely be limited by economic shortages. Therefore, eye-catching developments can be achieved more conveniently, since scientists will only focus on the scientific part of their researches, rather than struggling to provide money from various sponsors. For example, military advances which are always controlled and funded by governments proceed non-stop, since there is not any financial obstacle to hinder their progress. The other advantage of the governments’ control over scientific projects can be observed in the accuracy of their results, which can be related to the precise, imperative regulations, all of which have been defined by legal authorities. For instance, the results of medical experiments about a certain newly formulated medicine can be easily regarded valid, because it is assured that such efforts have been done under specific regulations. The other significant feature of such controlled investigations is their general acceptance. To illustrate, when governments’ safety boards give negative criticism about the safety of a specific model of a car, its sales will definitely register a dramatic fall. On the opposite side, some people believe that private companies can direct scientific projects better than governments. Although less amount of bureaucratic obstacles in such companies facilitates the procedure of researches, several other challenges such as lack of adequate fund resources and limited access to standard facilities will certainly influence the results, let alone their accuracy. For example, a scientist is obliged to reduce the number of samples or skip some of the experiments because of economic challenges of his/her private employer; as a consequence, the validity of his/her outputs will be questioned. Additionally, the personal interests of the major shareholders may direct the researches into a specific pathway, rather than the natural, scientific procedure. For instance, a private laboratory might be tampered by a food factory in order to refuse to disclose the presence of harmful accumulated toxins in its newly produced canned food. In conclusion, scientific researches should be performed by governmental agencies, because it is less likely for such researches to be interrupted by lack of financial resources or standard facilities ― which usually occurs when done by private institutes. In addition, their results are more accurate and generally accepted, because they are achieved under strict conditions and cannot be easily influenced by private interests.