Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans.

Whether the benefits of advancing Artificial Intelligence (AI) worth the risks of the human-kind being overpowered by its creature has been a contentious discussion. While humans should not undermine threats presented, I believe with boundaries appropriately set, we can enjoy the new-born technology in its full potential. Several advantages have already emerged with improvements in AI. Virtual personal assistants such as Siri by Apple has made our lives easier. From checking the weather to playing your favourite songs, AI manages to personalize. It has also enabled robots to carry out procedures more precisely than humans, which minimalizes preventable errors from manufacturing to even medical surgeries. Dangerous professions, such as bomb sweeper, can now be replaced by their robotic counterparts, to reduce the unnecessary injuries or sacrifice of human. On the other hand, people are insecure about some jobs being taken over by AI, and unemployment could be a rising issue. Various positions, especially the repetitive ones, will be displaced to lower the production or labour costs. For example, Uniqlo has already developed a new 3D printing technology in making garments -- no sewer needed. People are also worried that AI might one day gain self-awareness and make decisions regardless of human wellness. It would be almost impossible to compete with something that is always evolving. For that, we find that when weighing in present economic and ethical challenges, it is hard to say AI is still the right answer for all. In conclusion, I believe that at the current stage, Artificial Intelligence promotes our daily life. Still, we should be diligent in overcoming the humane obstacles to its adoption.