Some people believe that development of business result in a loss of cultural ties between countries. Other people contradict this belief. Give your opinion.

Many individuals think that when business boosts, this can lead to deterioration in the cultural relationships amongst nations. I totally disagree with this notion, and in this essay I discuss my reasons. Firstly, by the expansion of business and setting up new international firms, people tend to travel to other countries to work at one of the branches of a company. This will inevitably result in people exchanging their culture with others in different countries. For instance, they may exchange each other's cousins, learn about others' customs and traditions, and visit museums to learn about history and heritage of that country. Moreover, they may tend to learn each other's languages to facilitate their communication. All these factors can fasten the relationships between people in different countries. Alternatively, if there had not been such international firms, people would not have travelled to work abroad, and would not have had such cultural experiences. Secondly, business not only has the ability to improve the relationships among people, but also does the same on the level of governments. Having said that global companies create job opportunities and boost the economy of countries, governments usually promote setting up such businesses to gain benefits from them. This, in turn, would lead to better relationships among governments of these companies, and because they would have common preferences, they might overlook any political conflicts that may hinder their benefits. In conclusion, I firmly believe that global businesses can significantly boost relationships among countries as it can enhance connections among people as well as governments.