Government should spend money on railway rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, the growth of population in the world has led to further demand for reliable transportation. There is a controversial debate on whether much more budget should be allocated in the expansion of the rail system or roadways. I strongly disagree with this perspective and in the following paragraphs, both views will be argued. To commence with, this is evident that roads consider as a popular way of hauling. These play a significant role in the transportation of passengers and cargo due to the fact that they are used for short distances and facilitate the distribution of perishable products. In Iran, for instance, trucks are responsible for transporting fish and meat because they reach their destinations rapidly. Besides, road lines provide door to door service for areas such as outlying rural area and regions are not accessible by other forms of shipping. However, the advantages of railways compared to roads are indeed completely considerable that cannot be ignored. According to the evidence, trains burn significantly less fuel than numerous cars, which leads to a reduction in greenhouse gas emissions. Lowering the utilization of fuels is not only environmentally friendly but also is cost-effective for freight. As an example, Japan has made its transport inexpensive by employing express trains and an extensive rail network. Furthermore, in my notion, construct advanced railroad tracks is dispensable to diminish the adverse consequences of road forwarding. Countless individuals state that traveling by rail system is remarkably comfortable and safe, whereas that automobiles, as well as buses, are frequently susceptible to accident and traffic congestion and low-quality asphalt roads are responsible for this issue. To clarify, most developed nations like Germany have invested an enormous amount of money to develop their rail foundation. To sum up, although progressing highways is crucial for a country, railway services are rather dependable. Therefore, the officials must dedicate further funding for the development of railroads.