Some people believe that competitive sports are important in children's study, whereas some believe that it is not useful as children feel that it is the only competition and winning.

Sporting activities are something that provides a way of hard work and increase skills of an individual. Many argue that competitive sports play a significant role in children' s education while others believe that it may not be supportive as it may lead to a feeling of competition and winning the sports only. Here I would enumerate the pros and cons of sporting event in schooling. Importance of sports in child' s education is noticeable as it helps in nourishing one' s physical and mental ability. The concept of hard work and concentration boosts up due to the consideration of sports in academic work as it provides a way of refreshment from the burden of studies. It is also a way of skill development. It creates a feeling of competition and a will power of winning. Such activities encourages the value of co-operation and a sense of responsibilities. Now coming on to the cons of sporting activities in study, children' s focus is replaced from study to these sport activities. Children draws all their focus and concentration on sports and the importance of subjects get minimized. They believe that sports are the only competitions to participate and win rather than being attentive towards their academic work. But what I think is that involvement of sports is necessary in education as no other activities except for studies can make child an introvert person. As it is well said by someone " All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy" . So school should involve children in sport activities once a week which would neither disturb the academic focus nor one will get distressed by burden of studies. Hence, to put all in pocket, sporting activities should be considered along with other studies but giving less importance in comparison to academic subjects.