Some people say that competitive sports have advantages for people from different groups and countries, while others believe that competitive sports only create problems between people.

It is true that media influences people. The main impact this has on society is that people are buying unimportant things, and it is having a negative effect because many people are having financial problems due to excessive spending. To begin with, media influences people into buying products that they do not need by bombarding them with advertisements. Many individuals, who watch commercials on television, think that if they buy a certain brand their status in society will be higher. As a result, they make impulse purchases without realizing the need for these items. For example, a recent survey conducted by World Mobile Magazine found that 40% of consumers replaced their phones with newer models after seeing celebrity endorsements in various magazines and newspapers. The negative outcome of this is that numerous people are facing financial crisis because of over-spending. Many individuals take loans and credit cards from banks and other lending agencies to facilitate their spending habits, and consequently, end up in bankruptcy. For example, a study conducted in 2018 by American Banking School found that 20% of the people took loans from banks to buy luxurious cars after watching in on television even though they knew they could not pay back. In conclusion, media sources like television and newspapers are a powerful tool that can influence people into buying things they do not require, and this is having a negative impact on people’s savings. It is recommended that the government spreads an an awareness campaign to help people realize the consequences of being influenced by advertisements, and also implement laws to deter them from applying for credit cards and loans.