some people believe that competitive sport should be included as a subject in the school while others believe that it has negative effects on children

Physical activities have been increasingly becoming essential for sedentary lifestyle of nowadays. As lifestyle has changed, some believe, we should include physical exercises as a mandatory part of school curriculum to come over the issue. While other support against it. I believe keeping sports as hobby or past-time will benefit society as a whole. Technology has changed our lives incredibly by each passing year. Invention of video games has huge impact on the way our children and youth spend their spare time by playing the game on their play-station, while sitting on a comfortable sofa within the walls of their home rather going outdoors and meeting people and in turn exposed to criticism of fellow pupils, feeling safe and confident. As a consequence, they become lonely and lack in interpersonal skills. However, physical activities boost our metabolism and increases oxygen level in body and mind, consequently, it increases memory, boost motivation level, adolescents feel more energetic, and they take risks and try new things each day. Additionally, eating habits of our youngsters has taken a turn to fast food which only comprise salt and fats and resulted in obesity in majority of kids. If they start doing physical exercises, it will balance the side effects on eating habit. On the other hand, by incorporating sports in school, it will increase pressure on students. Some children are not as physically strong as the others and inevitably they will perform poorer, eventually they can be target of severe criticism, which will reduce their morale. Because, when you are young you are extremely vulnerable to criticism and bullying at school. Several kids just drop out of the school because of depression and anxiety caused by it. In addition to it, they start to perform low in other subjects too, as they feel inferior and lose their confidence that they could not do anything in life. Secondly, primary and secondary school already has several subjects to give pupils glimpse of knowledge of different subject. If we include sports as integral part of the curriculum, they will get over- burden and instead of increasing performance, it could decrease it. In conclusion, I strongly think that sports should be included as extra-curricular activities, where students choose as they wish from any sport in which they have an interest. Additionally, parents can force children to do outdoor activities and fix their time in front of the play-stations.