Some people believe that competition helps children to be better prepared for their future, while others say that competition can be harmful to children and should be limited to adults.

Competitions in the form of sports day, debate event, singing contest or paintwork and so on facilitate to polish the abilities and skills of children. Marvellous performances and brilliance showcased during these events help in unfolding the natural talent which children are capable of. Few people argue that competitions help children to face future challenges while others believe that these contests should be for adolescents only. This essay will present an opinion after analysing both viewpoints. Championships assist students in exploring their internal abilities and weaknesses which prepare them to tackle future struggles and hardships. Different sporting events and other academic sport like scrabble, racing, and mind math and so on are instrumental in making them physically fit and mentally strong. It helps to raise confidence, improves their planning skills and helps them to be more organised and focused, these are vital for an individual to progress well in future. For instance, debate competition helps children to explore their abilities to present their topic and aid in understand that winning or losing is a part of life and one should always put their best efforts irrespective of its outcome. Moreover, competitions in the form of tournaments or matches help children to learn how to handle and respond in pressure situation which can further help them in their academic exams. On the contrary, another school of thought believes that only adolescents should be tried for sporting events. Proponents of this viewpoint argue that children are too young to be tried for such events. Their physical structure is still under growing phase and any severe injury caused due to these competitions can have severe consequences. They say that children should focus more on academic studies and out station activities like an academic tour or picnic party would be more helpful for them than contesting in different events. Moreover, children might not be able to handle the pressure of an event which and losing while contesting can result in nervous breakdown or other mental disorder as children tend to be touchy and feel things very closely. Furthermore, it can result in hatred or give rise to jealousy as they are still young to understand and absorb the principles of competing. To recapitulate, the aforementioned provides plausible arguments in favour of both views. However, I personally believe that competition is good for children as it harness confidence, bravery and brace them to face future challenges effectively.