According to some, we learn most of our lessons from our parents and hence they are our best teachers in life. While others argue that the teachers we meet in our schools and colleges teach us more important things.

We came to this world as an infant with a blank slate in our mind to be filled with various things as we grow older. We receive inputs from the society comprises of peoples such as our parents, siblings, relatives, playmates, friends and our teachers. But our first teachers is our parents and I think they are the best among all the teachers we come across in our life because they are the one we spent most of our time with and they have greater influence in our lives than anyone else. Learning starts as soon a child appears in his mother’s womb and as per a scientific study, evidence was found that most of the neurone connection in human develops even before they come to the world. So undoubtedly parents are first and the most important teachers. They taught us how to eat, how to walk and to summarise how to behave like a human. For example, once I had seen a footage on Discovery channel wherein a four-year girl was found in the custody of dogs who have raised her ever since her parents left her. And a result of this is that she hardly speaks, she used to bark and walk on four legs instead to two. So this proves that what we see is what we learn. Hence parents play a pivotal role in our life acting as the very first tutor of behavioral science. Yes there is no doubt that school teachers are the best gift you can get because they bestow you with all the knowledge and experience they have. But characters and personality is built at home and parents are the best teachers because they will always be there for you whenever you feel confused and guide you to the path which is best for you.