Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they completely waste of time.

It is often argued that children should spend free time doing activities which are related to education whereas rest of the activities are nothing but killing time. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that physical and mental developments are more important in life. First of all, outdoor activities could be a great way to pursue leisure time. Nowadays, children's have few opportunities for physical activities due to huge pressure on their education which increase the chance of obesity. Also, a minimum level of physical activity makes sure child's proper growth as well as keep them fit. For example, doctor recommended young people should allow at least four hours in a weeks on physical activities such as sports, running and walking to develop them physically fit. That is why it is more important to do outdoor activities that makes them healthier than to learn only educational things all the time. Secondly, watching television besides study may relax their mind and increase concentration power. In other words, doing study continuously reduces child's concentration on their learning and sometimes they become frustrated on education, but if they are allowed a break for refreshing them by watching their favorite sows on T. V. then it boosts their concentration on learning. It is true that quality of education is more important then counting number of hours of education. Therefore, it becomes one of the great initiative to educated child's know general aspects in locally and globally throughout T. V. Shows. To conclude, I strongly believe that different activities in leisure hours become more beneficial than doing academic study because it keeps them mentally refreshed and physically fit.