A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

According to some people, it is better to get adjustable with a bad situation, whereas, other people think it is better to turn these situations around by improving themselves. In this essay, I will discuss each side and give my own opinion. Firstly, I will talk about accepting a bad situation and secondly, I will provide arguments for improving a particular situation. People mostly tend to not take any risk in financial world or business as for them, it is their hard-earned money. In terms of risk, sometimes a long period EMI is taken or a loan for which they are bound to their work for long years and do not work in field of their interest, but for their bills and liabilities. Situations like this will make a person belive that fate is responsible for their financial doom and in addition to this, they will no longer take any risk or experiment new things in life, which ultimately leads to monotonous, vegetated lifestyle. Therefore, making them accept and get adjusted with their current situation. In contrast to this, any situation or scenario, financial or personal, can be taken positively and a person may work towards it to make it better. For example, Elon Musk was fired from CEO position of Paypal when he went with his wife on honeymoon. At that time, he was a considerable shareholder and received millions of dollars from selling those shares. He could have easily settled in a big house with expensive cars ad do nothing, but, he decided to opt for a business, SpaceX, which is now one of the world's biggest space exploration organization. Thus, being able to take risk in life, a person not only improves the situation, but also gains experience. In concusion, there is no need for a person to accept a situation and sit idly by when there are opportunities that can turn life around in seconds. In my opinion, people can manage their financial situation by just applying their brain and work towards a goal or project and take risk that is not conventional to society. Also, taking the risk may lead to failure, but we should never forget that Edison developed electricity in more than 900 failed attempts.