Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time.

Religious The first community that has played an essential role in my personal experience is the Church. Having the same purpose and beliefs creates a strong connection among participants. Additionally, spreading the message of the Bible about being loved as equals, as brother and sisters, enhances kindness among members. Despite the fear of judgments and the necessity of fitting into a pattern, religious groups are what reminds me most home. Students from the same program The second community that should be mentioned is of those who attend the same classes. The fundamental motive is the daily living at college. Other students in the same program fight the same battles than me; therefore, they can fully understand my frustrations and victories without further explanations. The most present emotion felt with classmates is relief of knowing that there is another person going through the same experiences. Additionally, the group regularly gives the support to achieve better grades. Learning focus groups The third group can be applied in both virtual and physical worlds. Learning focused groups have assisted me to maintain discipline and excitement to master diverse skills. When having conversations with members of this community, I felt motivated and more interested in the subjects that I aim to learn. The frustrations, despite still being a reality, are not challenging as it used to be. Friends from college The fourth community is built by people with related age, similar backgrounds, and equal objectives. Similarities create a genuine connection, providing plenty of chances for interaction. Emotions are commonly positive and cheerful, resulting in grateful memories. Moreover, another important aspect of the group is the personal confidence and trust felt with them. It gives the possibility of talking openly with most of the members. As a consequence, meeting with the members reduce stress, depression, and feeling of isolation. Support groups Different from the latest community, in support groups, people do not often share positive experiences. The meetings bring together people who are going through or have gone through similar experiences. They provide opportunities to share, and maybe overcome daunting challenges together. Supporting groups give the confidence for freedom of expression. The emotion of feeling less lonely, as present in other groups, is stronger when coming to the weekly reunions. A unique benefit of the group is feeling less judged, since most of the participants can possibly understand every aspect of your experiences. Group of hometown The final group is important since it gives a sense of recognition. Having other members who have similar childhood stories, that know your town, and background, it is fundamental to build a strong personality and give confidence. While living far from hometown might have a negative influence on self-confidence, feeling “small”, these Football team As other sports’ teams, working together for a similar purpose may strength the relationships with other players. Playing in groups creates a community of trust, as the whole team shares the same victories and losses. Although the feeling of frustrations might be constant as ones’ personal victories depend on others’ attitudes and effort. A positive emotion resulting from the group is inspiration and motivation enhanced my teammates and captains.