Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time.

It is considered by many people that school-going children should spend their free time on schoolwork rather than other activities. I disagree with the statement because childhood years are an important part of human life, and it is the best time to do anything that mind says. This essay will discuss the reason why children should not invest their whole time doing studies. One compelling reason is the significance of extra-curricular activities. Extra-curricular activities play a vital role in children mental development. It helps children in developing skills like coordination, creative thinking and problem solving, which are a crucial part of professional life. If juvenile spends all their leisure time on education, then they may not be able to develop these skills. For instance, the rising number of school are making sports, music, acting etc. as a compulsory part of the school curriculum. This proofs how much important these activities are for pupils overall development. Another vital point is the waste of children talent. It is the reality that not everyone in this world poses the same type of talent. The talent of the individual varies based on many things. Therefore, if children commit themselves to school studies then they may never recognise their talent and remain mediocre for life. Furthermore, educational qualification is not the only way to become successful. Menu famous people like Sachin Tendulkar, Albert Einstein etc. were poor students at school but still, they achieved great height in their profession. In conclusion, although education qualification is imperative in the highly competitive market, spending some hours on other activities is beneficial in mental development and in recognising inner talent. Thus, children should equally indulge in other activities as studies.