Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational; otherwise they are complete waste of time.

Many individuals opine that children should be involved in learning activity in their free time at this time would be utilized to learn some skills, which helps them in later life and to achieve life goals. I strongly support this view as this will expand the mental and physical growth of the pupils. To begin with, one of the important reasons is that doing activity related to academic subjects in their spare time develops person analytic thinking. This type of skills will help in their routine life, even they also understand the value of time, so always utilizes their time in recreational activities. For example, the child playing counting game helps them to do simple maths calculation in fraction of seconds which helps in school also. Moreover, some of the games following stringent rules; as a result, the teenager must make some strategy and build decision power helps them in their future jobs and to choose their career after schooling. The other reason is that children will grow in the environment where observation would be done by some root member; they also teach them moral values and their belief. As a result, the child never tries to attempt some delinquency task which they try to do because of a peer pressure. For instance, research conducted shows children most affected by their friends and relatives so strict observation need to guide them, which things are right and wrong as they are not in state to differentiate this thing. Hence, a person can learn skills in early life which helps them in their entire life. To conclude, to provide right direction to the children is the duty of the parents, as they are responsible for the growth of the right person so doing an educational task enhance the same skills in the early part of their life.