Being a celebrity such as famous film star or sports personality brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

The contentious argument that the status of being a celebrity, has certain perks as well as unfavourable consequences. In this essay I will discuss the merits and demerits of being a famous person and furnish my opinion. Firstly, when compared to an average person, celebrities enjoy many favours depending upon the fame they have acquired over the years. For instance, recently, it was publicized that renowned actors were exclusively invited to a prestigious restaurant, prior to its opening to the general public. Secondly, a majority of the celebrities garner handsome remuneration for their services, in contrast to an average citizen who would have to put in significant efforts to earn similar amounts. To elaborate, a super model working only two photo shoot events a month, earns more than a school teacher who in contrast works six hours every day. Thirdly, people idolize celebrities as a result, they can influence others by their acts and wordings. For example, Huge Jackman was able to influence people to contribute charity for the recent wildfire effecting millions of Australian wildlife. On the flip side, celebrities are always in the glare of the general public thus compromising their private life. Many renowned people can’t even enjoy an evening dinner at a restaurant without the constant stalking and following of the paparazzi. What’s more is that, dire consequences may be awaiting for some celebrities, if they are not able to meet the fan expectation. For instance, on their arrival at the airport, the Pakistani cricket team were abased for their poor performance in the World Cup. To conclude, life of fame does indeed have some problems which should be dealt with precaution, however the advantages outweigh them in all regards.