The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills.

In this modern world, many people are reckoned to think that the solution to the increasing crime rate is to educate the parents, while others disagree with this. After pondering over this issue, I deem to agree with those who think this is an essential approach. In this essay, I will share my opinion along with the relevant examples. Firstly, it is quite commonly seen that parents' strictness often leads to sneaky children, which is more dangerous as they know how to lie easily and fool people. For example, according to a recent study, the kids, who have too much strictness at home, often have more criminal tendencies. If their parents behaved, friendly with them, they would not mind sharing their weird fantasies with them and eventually getting guidance in the right direction. Secondly, the irresponsible parents are also one of the major reasons due to which these kids tend to do such illegal activities as there is usually no one to oversee them. These parents are usually stuck up in their work and busy making money. Hence, their children easily get on the wrong path with bad fellowships and leading them into a dark future. For instance, the Jessica murder case in Chandigarh was the wrongdoing of a 18 year old boy who had very rich and ignorant parents. If their parents were taught about this earlier, they would have gotten out of hand. In conclusion, Although, it is quite commonly seen that kids do these wrong doings under the bad influence, it is the responsibility of parents to take care and guide them into a bright future. Hence, I strongly agree that educating the parents about this would definitely decrease such crime rates.