Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time.

Children should spend quality time in extra curricular activities apart from the study. Some people think that leisure activities must include educational programs while some others including me, think that we do not require mixing up education with leisure activities. According to some people, if children have to learn faster and efficiently, they should include some educational programs as part of their extra activities. They think that by keeping them busy in such kind of activities we can help improving their skills and students become more active in their studies. As per my opinion, we should draw a line between the student's education and his extra activities. Both of them should not be mixed up. Students nowadays have lengthy course work to study entire year. They hardly manage time for their extra activities and so if we include educational activities as part of their leisure activities then they may feel bored. They also require changes in their routined-life and by providing some new creative tasks in their free time it is possible to make them refreshed and relaxed. I think that it also helps to improve their skills that actually require for their educational programs. Moreover, engaging children in activities like singing, dancing, painting etc. improves their thinking power and creativity. By participating in these types of activities, students can know their inner ability and strength. Also, some of the physical activities like sports and exercise keep them fit and healthy and help them to maintain their physical strength. One of the good examples I want to mention is the summer camp. In summer camps, mostly children explore different sports and creative activities that actually increase their self-confidence and keep them relaxed and cool. To draw the conclusion, we should not force children to engage in the leisure activities which we want them to do. Let them decide on their own which activities suit them most.