Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes.

As we enter the 21st century, despite the fact the advancement in technology and including other major earthly changes that have taken place, still in many parts of the world culture and norms have remained constant. It is wildly believed that culture dictates a lot about how an individual actually is and how they should dress up. However, it is also criticized by many who believe that the way of dressing can be adopted by anyone and has nothing to do with a person’s character or culture. Internet has given the masses an opportunity to learn about other countries culture and how it reflects their dressing sense and their characters. For instance, in Pakistan no matter how liberal anyone is or lives in a secular societies they have certain dressing code which reflects their norms and teaching of the religion and people are judged on the basis of their dressing. Furthermore, you can take example of other nations like USA where the population is very diversified and allowed to wear any sort of clothes and nobody will judge about anyone’s culture or values based on their attire. In light of that, societal values do leave an impact on individuals dressing sense but not on in every part of the world, some societies follow their culture very thoroughly while others do not pay much heed to it. Although there are arguments about how dressing of clothes does not dictate a person’s culture which I disagree with, the fact how you can not determine someone’s character based on their choice of clothes or fashion is something I deem to be correct. In conclusion, culture wildly effects the attire of people, but a character of human beings cannot be determined through their wearing habits.