Some people believe that children should be given lessons on how to manage money in the school.

Some people think that money management should be taught to children in school. I completely agree that when lessons on managing money are introduced to tender minds of children during their school, it will not only teach them the value of money but also help them know the importance of savings. Firstly, it is very essential to for school children to understand the value of money. Teachers can ask them to maintain a pocket money dairy listing all their expenses for the month which could be later reviewed and analysed. This way they could understand the difference between necessary and useless expenditure. For example, now-a-days as soon as children get pocket money they either spend it on junk food or on unnecessary toys. Instead of spending on eatables they use that amount to purchase their stationary items. Thus, helping them in relalizing how money should be properly used and what is it emphasis in day to day life. Moreover, savings is also an important component of money management. It is to be induced in the daily habits at an early age for fruitful results. To this, piggy banks especially made for children are of great help. They allow them to make their small investments as savings which could be later utilized when needed. For instance, kids can make use of their amounts saved in piggy banks when they want to buy a present for their friend's birthday party or to get something for themselves. This would emphasize the role of savings in one's life and how it can be beneficial in long run. To summarize, I would say that it the best time during school to teach a child about the importance of money management by teaching them how to spend and how to save. Hence preparing them for a brighter future ahead.