Some people believe that children should be given lessons on how to manage money in the school.

Nowadays, so many adolescents feel that the financial support from their parents is never enough no matter how much money they get. This phenomenon is also happening to workers who always complain that their salary is not enough to pay the bills. Hence, some people believe that money management should be included in the school subject from the early age. In this essay, I shall give my opinion to support this statement. To begin with, financial dissatisfaction is really common to happen and society disregard to stop this to keep happening. For example, some adolescents also think that their parents are not supportive enough financially while some workers always complain that their salary is never enough either. If we dig deeply to find the root cause of this phenomenon, we can find that only a few people have a sufficient knowledge regarding money management which includes money allocation, investing, and balance spending. Second, not so many people realise that money management is essential knowledge. People procrastinate to learn about it, they only focus on how to earn money without learning about how to manage it. Hence, I believe the money management itself should be taught at school to force people to learn about it from the early age. For example, money management can be listed as a mandatory subject in primary school. With the proper knowledge, students can be given some group projects related to financial decision. This project can help them with not only money management, but also team work. To conclude, I believe financial knowledge and money management should be taught at school as mandatory subjects. In the end, if citizens have sufficient knowledge regarding financial decisions, the social welfare will automatically level up.