Some people believe that we have too many choices these days.

Over the past few years, a number of scientific innovations have augmented alternatives. While there are limited options for certain items, others have way range of choices. I partially favor the argument, and in this essay I will support my view with examples. Firstly, one of the major factors for increased options is due to scientific innovations. This is due to the fact that many firms have continiously expended their resources to discover novel things, and this often helps them financially. To illustrate, a lot of organizations have come up with many products with variations in prices and quality; also, most of them have emphasized on revolutionalizing their items. Similarly, they have also introduced varieties due to the existing problem. For example, Apple introduced the new iphone with alluring features in an effort to mitigate challenges involved in carrying bulky phones, which relied on bottons. However, some items have limited surrogates. Lets take an example of some luxurious cars, which are produced in the limited number, and this in turn raises its value. This is because by producing commodities with a countable range, a company can raise its brand value and equity. Simiarly, companies also barricade substitues to hedge against its risk. This happens because a new company with similar products might threaten existing companies, so they go for patient and copyright act. For instance, Apple fined its competitor Samsung for imitating its features and design under patient right; in fact, Samsung had to pay a huge sum of money for these conducts. In conclusion, although there are myraids of choices due to innovations and problem identifications, we must also take into conderation measures taken by companies to prevent counterfeiting their products and motives of raising brand equity and value. Thus, I partially agree with the choices available nowadays.