Some people believe that children should be given lessons on how to manage money in the school.

Money management plays a vital role in the materialistic world; therefore, some people consider that schools should teach kids how to use their money, whereas others believe schools should put more emphasis on preparing children for academic abilities rather than money management. To see whether this practice is worth being carried out, we should take numerous aspects into account before making the decision. There is no difficulty in understanding why providing children courses on how to manage money in the school is highly acclaimed by certain groups. To begin with, susceptible young people do not have proper concepts to use their allowance. For example, they are easily allured by fancy advertisements and believe functions and advantages they boost doubtlessly. A lot of money may be wasted on useless goods as a consequence. Furthermore, if kids do not cultivate good habits to allocate their pocket money, they may run out of them in a short period. When growing up, they may find it hard to save enough money to purchase a vehicle or a house. On the other side, some people deem that school should put a priority on arming kids with excellent academic skills. Today we live in a competitive society. If students want to get a higher paid in the future, they must be good at academic capabilities and score good grades to acquire admission to a prestigious university. Consequently, schools should pay more attention to teaching kids academic knowledge. Some people deem that schools are supposed to pay much emphasis on students’ academic abilities rather than money management; however, from my perspective, how to manage money is a necessary skill that children should also learn in the school.