Some people believe that children should be allowed to stay at home and play until they are six or seven years old. others believe that it is important for young children to go to school as soon as possible. what do you think are the advantages of attending school at a young age?

Childhood is the age when humans exist in their purest form. Their outlook towards life is unbiased and uncomplicated. A section of this society rightly thinks that toddlers must be given time and space to just be themselves until they reach the right age for education, while there are others who are of the view that it is vital for kids to start the journey of schooling at the earliest. In this essay, I will discuss both the merits and demerits for a child to start learning early. There arguably are certain merits if children start their school at a young age. Firstly, they are bound to develop discipline early in life. An academic journey, no matter the age, requires the child to be well-organized. In fact basic mannerisms and punitive behaviour are the foremost things they are made to learn and understand. A further merit for the child is better performance in school. Quality preschool programs help to build a strong foundation for the child's physical, mental, emotional, and social development that prepare them for a lifetime. For example, it is a proven fact that children who start education early, in most cases, out do those learners who have started late. Like the advantages, there are several demerits too. To begin with, the phase of early childhood passes quickly to never return back. During this stage it might not be in best interest of the kid to lean the eventually do rights and the wrongs of life for this is what they will eventually do for the rest of their existence. Second and a very practical disadvantage according to me is the ability of 3 -4 year olds to cope up with the rigours of learning. The syllabus is set in a very general context keeping average learning ability of a child in mind. But there are several instances where some children are not able to pick up the skills unlike most of their classmates. For such learners studies then become a burden for rest of their lives as the set benchmark of academic acceptance for them is always beyond their grasp. To sum it up, there exist both pros and cons for early child education. I believe that the decision of enrolling a child early or not must be dynamic in nature. Parents understanding of Childs ability, along with their Childs interest and inclination must be considered before they are sent to school.