Some people believe that children can learn effectively by watching TV and they should be encouraged to watch TV both at home and school.

It is believed that children can learn productively from watching TV set and they be stimulated to watch tv at home and school. I strongly disagree that children need to be motivated to watch box both at home and high school. Firstly, this essay will discuss the pros of studying though tv-gazing and secondly, cons of depriving of social interactions with a teacher and classmates. On the one hand, no doubt that tv -box can be a powerful tool of delivering information and be a nice part of the learning process. Visual illustrations can be easily taught, for example, boring subjects like history can become interesting. For example, due to the COVID-19 quarantine children around the globe study remotely. Teachers from high schools to record their lessons on central TV set, later the kids can watch it online. On the other hand, if TV set is used as an educational tool, then then a strict monitoring is needed. Children are susceptible to the violence portrayed on a screen, as well as profanity. Secondly, if children watch television at high school also, then their interaction with a teacher becomes limited. Teachers teach a lot of things apart from an academic plan. They can stimulate children to study more, and help with giving a moral support and an advice if a student encounters some problem in his family. Furthermore, children would read less when they learn everything from TV. Reading is an activity that develops a critical thinking. So, encouraging children by gazing Tv would be detrimental to the development of children. For example, the Finnish high school system school system is highly praised because teachers do not spend time in a class. They have extracurricular activities for each student, regardless of a social status. To conclude, although TV is a very good educational medium, in my opinion, it should be used within limits and whatever children learn from TV should also be carefully monitored by parents and teachers.