Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work.

Different individuals have their own opinion on leisure time utilisation by students. Critics may say that this period should be utilised for learning school subjects. However, I feel that they should be enrolled in various extra-curriculum classes in their free time. In this essay, we will analyse how this will help their psychological as well as physical development. To begin with, getting involved in other activities can boost the functioning of the brain. For instance, if young people opt for mind games such as Chess, it can help them to improve their thinking ability. This will not only enhance their cognitive performance but can also serve as the exercise for the brain. Thus, it is apparent that youngsters who prefer to perform such activities in the available spell will be mentally strong. In addition to this, performing outdoor activities allow these teenagers to carry out different body movements. A good illustration for this is the outdoor activities such as Volleyball, cricket and so on which involve a lot of running. Pupils participating in these games are forced to execute different body movements and thereby, this helps them to improve their physical wellbeing. Therefore, the benefits of spending an ideal time playing games are difficult to debunk. After analysing these areas, it is obvious that investing time in extra-curriculum will offer advantages with regards to the development of young people. It has now been shown that students should be registered in hobby classes instead of forcing them to concentrate only on schoolwork. It is thus hoped that apart from schools, the government will also encourage pupils to undertake such activities.