In many countries, airplane tickets prices have dropped. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the past, commuting to foreign locations was difficult due to the expense involved in travel. However, with the advances in the technology, air travel was made available for the users at affordable rates. It is believed that decline in the air fare has a positive impact on the society. In this essay, we will analyse how this has boosted job availabilities and contributed towards deploying peace in the world. To begin with, this kind of activity has enabled a large number of customers to travel abroad. As a consequence, demand for employees increased in the field of tourism and thereby, job opportunities were created for people interested in this field. In other words, a decrease in the cost of air ticket played a crucial role in the improvement of employment statistics around the world. Thus, it is apparent that drop in this fare has a direct impact on the increase in the work engagements for the needy. In addition to this, low fare allows people to travel abroad for fulfilling their employment or education needs. This, in turn, allows them to get familiar with the culture of hosting country and hence, helps them to develop respect for inhabitants of that country. As a result, the chances of communal riots are decreased to a greater extent enabling people to live in peace. Therefore, the theory that reduced travel fares have helped individuals to stay in harmony is difficult to debunk. After analysing the areas of benefits for the society, it is clear that drop of ticket rate has benefited humans in various ways. As is proven that reduced airfare results in the positive outcome for the society. It is thus expected that government will put efforts to maintain the tickets rates at lower so that maximum travellers can take advantage of the same.