Some people believe that charity organisations should help people wherever they live, others think they should attend their countries only.

Some think charity organisations should help the people regardless of where they live, while others believe that they should help the people in their originating country. In my opinion charity organisations should help all the people while giving priority to their own country. On one hand, charity organisations in developed countries such as USA, Canada, UK have much funds to help beyond their country and while doing that eventually diplomatic relationships between countries will improve. Another reason is that Helping poor countries in need. As an example, developing countries like Africa, Ethiopia or Syria can benefit from such organisations to aid people to improve their medical services, water purification and aid for hunger. On the other hand, while limiting the charity work to their own country will avoid risking any diplomatic or political issues, such as immigration problems while sending medical equipment and building shelters. Another benefit of prioritising their country people will help significantly improving the essential services within country. As an example, in every country there are homeless people and people who have in need of food and medical support, by focusing on these people, organisations can quickly address these issues. In conclusion, I believe governments needs to engage in the operations of such organisations, so that the political and diplomatic issues can be minimised while improving the charity organisations reach. In my opinion charity organisations should give more weight to their citizens while helping others in need, by doing so not only their citizens get benefit but also the people in need in developing countries.