People often do not interact with their neighbours and this is harming community building what are the possible causes and solutions

It is true that lack of communication between the nearest will damage the strengthening of the community. In this essay we will discuss the main causes and the solutions to avoid this from getting further. I believe one of the main reasons for this is poor planning of the public infrastructure. As an example, remote towns sometimes do not have gyms or playgrounds so that residents more likely to avoid going out and do fitness activities or picnics. Another reason is poor organisation of public activities such as book fairs, festivals and weekly neighbourhood meetings and because of this, residents who lives next to each other sometimes doesn’t know who lives in next-door and this could be a very serious issue in the event of an emergency. As a solution for the above-mentioned reasons I believe improving public infrastructure will play a main role of community building. As an example, building gyms and public parks will influence the people from using these places and as a result, residents will get to know each other. While improving the public infrastructure planning, social activities such as book fairs, urban council meetings and musical shows will greatly beneficial for communities to engage in those activities as well. In conclusion, planning of public infrastructure and organising crowd activities will be beneficial to solve the main causes of damaging community building. As a citizen myself, I believe government and urban council have a great responsibility upon this issue to mitigate such issues and strengthening of the community.