Some people believe that all the company decisions should be taken by the managers whereas others think it is better to include employees while making decisions.

There are numerous challenges in life, and there will always a situation where a person need to decide what is best for them and others around him/her. Similarly, in a workplace, the manager has the responsibility to make decisions on his own, however, there is a school of thought that consider the involvement of employees in such situations. In my opinion, having a second opinion would not do any harm. In this essay, we shall discuss this topic further. A manager is deemed to lead and guide the team to the correct direction for the prosperity of its company. For instance, the sole reason a manager is appointed in the office is that he/she is decisive as well as reliable for work management. Furthermore, the superintendent is knowledgeable enough to tackle various problems. In addition to this, he/she is well experienced to work independently to manage single handed and decide what works favourably for the company. On the contrary, having a second opinion is always helpful. Moreover, an employee can be useful in several ways, for example, they can point out the topics which were missed or even provide a completely different solution to a problem. Additionally, this also creates a healthier work-social environment between the official and the employees. Nevertheless, this would eventually decrease the stress and hence would deliver a conclusion with mutual understanding. However, an employee can sometimes be biased or might not be able to comprehend various problems or crisis. To summarise, there are two sides to a coin; therefore, sometimes the ideas and judgement of other colleagues could be beneficial in a way but the ultimatum should be in the hands of the seniors. After a thorough analysis of the subject, it can be concluded that it is always better to have a different outlook on certain situations.