Some people believe that all the children in school are required to learn at least one foreign language. However, others say that those who are not talented do not have to learn. What is your opinion?

Tourism has revolutionized the world and has led to an increased prominence for the English language. Some people believe that this will lead to English becoming the single language spoken legally. This essay will examine the main advantages and drawbacks of having a single universal language. The main advantages of having a single language rather than multiple local languages are ease of communication among several countries and an improved inter-country relationship. Due to a universal language, it would be really easy to communicate with other countries and access their resources. For instance, a US citizen can freely communicate with a Japanese and this would improve the revenue from Japan in terms of tourism. Moreover, Japanese are very hard working and they can contribute some ideas for the US economy. The second advantage is an improved inter-country relationship. For instance, due to a single language, it would be relatively easy to exchange foreign workers and thereby fill the skill gap among the countries. The main disadvantage is the extinction of locality. Although it is possible to make English the primary language of a country, it is really difficult for every country to attain the level of fluency as a native speaker. Moreover, the accent differs from one country to another. For instance, Canada, Australia, and the US have English as their primary language. However, they differ in their accent. Furthermore, this leads to an extinction of local language and local culture that have been preserved by the ancestors for a long time. In conclusion, a single universal language is definitely beneficial for every country and improves the relationship among them, but it is certainly detrimental to the local language and damages the local culture in future.