1936 do you feel the commercialization of gift-giving, eg Christmas in certain countries, has gone too far?

Owing to the increasing trend of shopping online, it is argued by some that this will eventually result in stores in major cities and suburbs shutting down. In my opinion, I agree that online shopping will one day lead to the closing down of shops because of the convenience of buying from them and also the variety of options it provides. Firstly, the main reason why online shopping is taking the forefront over purchasing from local stores is because it is more convenient. To put in another way, buying items off the internet is something that can be done easily without stress as one can purchase goods at the touch of a button without stepping outside their doors. Furthermore, it is time saving as periods that could have been spent moving from store to store in search of a particular item would be diverted into doing something more productive. For example, online stores like amazon, kindle have not only made shopping more fun, but also without stress. Another point to consider is that online stores offer a variety of items to their customers. That is, there are loads of options to select from without needing to move from shop to shop in search of a particular item as would have been the case in smaller shops because they may not offer everything the client could need at that point in time. I remember having to visit not less than five stores in search of a blue shoe I needed in 2015 but ever since I became aware of online shopping I do not need to enter any shop in order to get items of my choice. To conclude, as a result, of the convenience and time saving effects derived from shopping through the internet, one can say without a doubt that shops will close down real soon.