Some people believe that after a child enters school their teachers have more influence than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that parents have the most impact on their child’s academic growth; meanwhile others say that it is the child’s teacher who has more influence. While parents are the first teachers for their kids, I believe that the lessons taught at school for years have more significant influence on a child’s academic development. On the one hand, parents play an important role as the very first teachers for their child as they teach their new born baby to walk, to talk, and to behave politely. This is required for building the academical foundation of a child. My aunt has just recently given birth and as a parent, she created an education friendly environment and spent most of her time helping her child in his early studies. On the other hand, the teachers spend the average of seven hours at school for almost twelve years educating children. In the school time, teachers not only give lessons based on the curriculum, but also analyze children’s self potentials and give advices to improve their both academic and nonacademic abilities. For instance, at the same time, a teacher can be a teacher whilst be a counselor for a child. In conclusion, even though parents are the first ones to teach their child in their early age, the major academic growth due to lessons which are given keenly and simultaneously by the teachers at school cannot be denied. Thus, in my opinion, teacher has the greatest influence of a child’s academic growth.