More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Cities are often seen as a place of opportunity, but there are some drawbacks of living in a large metropolis. In my opinion, the government could influence to improve city life for the inhabitant. We should to begin with that the main problem for anyone who migrate to a large city is the cost of living. The quality of life in city is much more expensive than it is in a small town or a village. So that you have to pay higher prices for housing or transport. As a housing is much more expensive, that lead to homelessness is becoming more common in cities and the large number of cars cause traffic jam, the air quality is poor and public transport systems are usually overcrowded. As a result, city life can be unhealthy. Secondly, it is the constant noise of cars and people who lived in rural areas they are not used to noise. Another drawback of living in a city is the social classification and it is as a result social problems such as high crime and poverty rates. However, governments could take to tackle these problems. Firstly, they could invest money in the building of affordable or social housing. Also, politicians should build tracks for the bike, which would help to reduce air pollution and traffic congestion. A second option would be to develop jobs in village regions. In conclusion, the government should improve village living and have a job opportunity to reduce the pressure on cities.