Some people believe that advertising brings positive effects. Others argue that this has more negative effects. What extent do you agree?

There exists a controversy whether happiness among individuals is attributed to achievement in the economy. Some people, however, assert that a number of different underlying factors could be held responsible for people’s happiness. This essay would discuss both viewpoints, however, I am personally in all agreement with the latter one as more convincing and rational as for the following reasons. In the first place, there are some strong arguments supporting for the essential contribution of financial aspects towards exhilaration. Firstly, in today thriving and cooperative world, the economy is undeniably one of the most appealing sectors all around the globe, hence, successful businessmen as well as entrepreneurs would be receiving countless of praises and recognition worldwide. These elements hold an important role to play in terms of constituting one’s satisfaction, ultimately leading to the sense of happiness. Secondly, having obtained outstanding economic achievements would likely bring to people a great deal of money. During the era of materialism as witnessed nowadays, it could be quite worrying and even detrimental to people’s mental if having to think about their budget on a regular basis. Therefore, possessing a lot of money could secure a person an adequate and better life to lead, which also probably results in better well-being. On the other hand, I favour the idea that a person’s contentment is a wonderful dish that is made of a wide range of ingredients. One striking factor is that to be with their beloved people. Many people prefer to be surrounded by their caring family or close friends or even supportive co-workers, which could give them a sense of integration, as a result, happiness. Another worth mentioning contributor is to be able to do what they have been long desiring for. Several examples could hold explanation for this, such as to have a dream house, to rear a lovely animal or to be able to work in an ideal occupation. Finally, simply by staying healthy and physically strong could also bring to people true happiness, as they could enjoy their life at its full and socialize with others when having a perfect health condition. In conclusion, I concur that happiness is not dependent on a single factor, but instead a manifold of other elements which usually exist in our daily life.