Some people believe that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of bad person's nature.

The reasons behind crime has been a heated topic of debate in the today's world. People hold different views, whether crime is as a result of social problems and poverty or due to people's bad characteristics. From my standpoint, crime is consequence of social problems and shortage. On the one hand, there are a few reasons why crimes depend on people's nature. The first one is that, there are two choices in front of people, whether work hard for a salary or earns much money easily from robbery or shoplifting. Due to their laziness, people would not work to earn a living and they would find another way which is illegal. Secondly, it is in my belief that the rest of people are grown without parents and their upbringing and those people are more likely to be offenders of crimes because they do not differ black and white. As a result, they would lead to mistakes such as turn to crime. Regardless of the above mentioned explanations, I would argue that social problems and poverty is the main fact to commit in crime significantly. The first and conceivably the most obvious reason is that unemployment rate plays am an essential role in committing crimes because most of the criminals are unemployed and they would do offences. Secondly as we know, a significant number of people are below poverty. Due to earning less money, they commit to crime for the better life. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned explanations, I consider that social problems and poverty are the most result of crime.